Hanau Loeb Prize

The Edward A. Doisy Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (BMB) at Saint Louis University School of Medicine is pleased to announce the Dean Hanau Loeb Prize in recognition of Dean Loeb’s outstanding contributions to BMB and the growth of research in our medical school.

The Loeb Prize ($3,000 cash) will be awarded annually by a vote from all BMB faculty (primary and secondary) to recognize a lab member who is first author of a journal article published during the previous calendar year. To be considered for the prize, the publication must feature a current primary or secondary BMB faculty as corresponding author. The winner of the Dean Hanau Loeb Prize will be announced in the month of April.

Nominations for the Loeb Prize must be submitted by the end of February via the nomination form on the Hanau Loeb Prize webpage.

The first Loeb Prize will be awarded in April 2023 for a publication that appeared in 2022.

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology